Comparison · Shopify apps
Shopify prescription lens apps compared (2026)
There are now eight apps on the Shopify App Store built to sell prescription lenses. They differ less in the basics than in three things that matter a lot once you have volume: how they charge, where lens prices land in your orders, and whether they handle shoppers without a prescription. Here’s what each listing actually says.
Key takeaways
- Pricing models split three ways: per-order commission, flat fee plus per-order charge, and flat fee per store location. Model it on your own order volume and order value.
- Only LensAdvisor’s listing states the same lens flow inside Shopify POS. Only LensPath’s listing states eye-test booking and Arabic with right-to-left.
- Most listings don’t say how lens charges land in the cart. Ask before you install — it decides how your orders, tax and reports look.
Pricing at a glance
| App | Developer | Plans on the listing (USD / 30 days) | Pricing model |
|---|---|---|---|
| LensAdvisor | LensAdvisor Pte Ltd | Free (3 products / 30 orders) · $169 · $199 · $999 | Plan includes an order allowance, then a % per order |
| SetuBridge Prescription Lens | SetuBridge | Free (5.99% commission) · $99 · $129 · $159; 7-day trial | Plan includes an order allowance |
| VisioncarePro | Akeans LLC | Commission only (5.99%) · $99 · $159.99 · $999 | Plan includes an order allowance, then a % per order |
| Ant Lens | PB Apps | $38 · $98 · $128 · $298, each plus a flat fee per order | Flat fee + per-order charge |
| SpecForm | Dugudlabs | $49 · $89 (30-day trial) · Enterprise $40 + 3.33% per order | Flat fee, or fee + % |
| VX: Prescription Lens Tool | Negentropy Tech | $39; 14-day trial | Flat fee |
| Lensify | Lensify | Free | Free |
| LensPath | NKM Studio | $99 (1 location) · $299 (5) · $499 (unlimited); 14-day trial | Flat fee per store location, no per-order charge |
What each listing says it does
| App | Rx entry | Same flow in POS | Eye-test booking | Arabic / RTL | Lens price in cart |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LensAdvisor | Upload / photo, manual, email | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| SetuBridge | Manual, upload, email | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Add-on lens products |
| VisioncarePro | Upload, email, manual | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ant Lens | “3 ways to submit” | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| SpecForm | Upload; send later (Scale plan) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| VX | Manual, upload, email | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Lensify | Upload, manual, email | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| LensPath | Manual, add later* | Not stated — orders work with POS | Yes | Yes | Separate lines via Cart Transform |
* LensPath’s listing says “prescription entry”; manual entry and add-later are from the product itself.
The apps, briefly
LensAdvisor
The longest-running app here (launched 2020) and the one with the broadest stated integrations: its listing names Shopify POS, FittingBox PD measurement, Ocuco and VisionWeb, and says the same lens flow runs online and in POS. Pricing combines a monthly plan with an order allowance and a per-order percentage above it.
SetuBridge Prescription Lens
Covers glasses and contact lenses, with manual, upload and email Rx entry, and the widest language list of the group (ten languages, Arabic not among them). The listing describes lens upgrades as add-on lens products. It has the most reviews in the category at the time of writing.
VisioncarePro
From Akeans, aimed at both Rx eyeglasses and contact lenses, including lens packages and contact-lens subscriptions. Commission-only free plan, then tiered plans with order allowances.
Ant Lens
A long-standing option (2021) with a low entry price and a flat fee per order on every plan, which suits low volume and gets more expensive as orders grow.
SpecForm: Lens Rx Builder
A 2026 newcomer with flat monthly plans and a 30-day trial; send-prescription-later is listed on its Scale plan.
VX: Prescription Lens Tool
A single low-priced flat plan covering single vision, bifocal, progressive, zero-power and prescription sunglasses.
Lensify
Free, with image upload, manual and email Rx entry and lens add-ons.
LensPath
Ours. Priced per store location rather than per order, with a guided configurator, lens charges split into their own order lines by a Cart Transform, in-store eye-test booking for shoppers without a prescription, and English and Arabic with right-to-left. Its listing doesn’t claim an in-POS lens flow or contact lenses — if you need either, it isn’t the right fit today.
How to choose
- Run the pricing on your own numbers. Per-order percentages scale with order value, and prescription orders are high-value. Take last month’s Rx orders and average order value and price each model.
- Ask where lens prices land. Add-on products, price adjustments and Cart Transform lines look very different in your orders, tax and reports. We break the options down in product options vs. a lens configurator.
- Decide what happens without a prescription. If you have branches, a booking path recovers shoppers that an upload field loses.
- Check POS and lab needs. If staff configure lenses at the counter, or you need a named lab integration, filter on that first.
- Test in your languages. If you sell in Arabic, test the full flow right-to-left on mobile before you commit.
Every app above has a free plan or a trial, so install your top two on a development store and run a real order through each.
Sell the lenses, not just the frame.
LensPath adds a guided prescription-lens configurator and in-store eye-test booking to your Shopify store. 14-day free trial.